Favorite Looks from Summer 2012

I wore this black Rebecca Taylor dress to the Rent The Runway and Kate Spade shopping event this summer. I love the peplum waist and the ruffle details on the shoulders. The earrings were hand made for me by a friend of mine.

This Tibi dress is usually not my style but I received it as a girl so I’ve made it work. I wore this for an amazing Antipasto and Procesco themed Picnic in Central Park. I wanted something super light and easy. I didn’t want to be over style. The earrings are the same as the above photo. The watch is Michael Kors. The shoes are handmade sandals from Capri, Italy.

This was taken at a friend’s BBQ in Hewlitt Neck, Long Island. The cropped camo vest was one a jacket. I took off the sleeves and roughed it up a bit. I love the rough military feel against soft vintage Armani maxi dress. The red Ray Bans pop against the outfit and the layered necklaces make it a lot more fun. Again, this is a super relaxed look for me. Does anyone else LOVE day clutches?  *Styling note*- It’s okay to treat camo like a neutral.

Rainy days in NYC, Cappuccino with Will at Eataly, Enough said .

Motorcycle Boots: Frye. Polka Dot Dress: Urban Outfitters, Gray Pullover Sweater: H&M Watch: Cartier

Date night with the love of my life, Will. You can’t really see it in the picture but the dress is actually sheer. It has a lace collar and is a drop waist. I can’t tell you who makes it because it didn’t have a label when I stole it from my mother’s closet.

Bag: Vintage Carlos Falchi (inherited from my grandmother’s closet) Shoes: Handmade by me with the help of a little designer in Puerto Rico. Lipstick: Chanel Allure

 

 

This summer I modeled for one of the Rent The Runway college look books. I love this cream Opening Ceremony dress that they chose for me. It was from a past season so I had to search on ebay but I ended up buying it.

The stylist from the photo shoot also put me in the silk Versace Collection dress. The pleating created the most beautiful movement. It was a little black dress kind of moment.

Shoes: (mine) Christian Louboutin

 

Lastly this super awkward selfie. This outfit is entirely made up of lows. This is just a day of running errands.

Necklace: Forever 21 Top: Topshop Jeans: Carmar Shoes: Attilio Giusti Leombruni Ballerina Flat

 

Leave a Reply

