Feeling spring?

After the destruction of the hurricane, it became really frigid in NYC. The winds are strong and with every gust we are reminded that winter is coming. Let me explain a bit about me, I love winter. I love snow. I love the holidays. I love it until New Years and then I realize, wait we have like 4 more months of this shit…. I should really try to be bicoastal.

Anyway, I was feeling a bit blue about it so I decided to get inspiration from Spring 2013 trends. I saw the headband/headscarf in a few shows. It’s very Bardot which means, I love it!

20121105-084623.jpg

20121105-084630.jpg

I paired in with a vintage ruffle blouse and my black leather pleated skirt. I really live channeling school girls. So this is my Parisian school girl look.

Men seemed to find the shirt a bit overwhelming. Like “why do her breast have flowers all over it?” To which I respond, don’t look at my breast.

There will be much more to be said in the upcoming days, haircuts, photo shoots and a little home repair are all happening.

Leave a Reply

