Department Store kind of day

It’s too fucking cold to do anything outside so I spent my day in bring department stores as a way to get out of the house but stay out of the cold.

I started my day going on a test shoot so I needed a simple outfit. It went smoothly and I was happy with the results. Hopefully some print and commercial work will be coming my way soon. I feel like I really need to be working of some kind. I’m starting to get a bit crazy working on the same project.

Here is a snap I took of today’s outfit in Macy’s herald square store. A personal note on the Macy’s Herald Square store. It’s huge, overwhelming, and filled with tourist. Steer clear if crowds give you any kind of anxiety or if you want to be in a place with any kind of organization. I tend to avoid it because honestly, I end up leaving feeling like I may pass out.

20130123-191223.jpg

But then I went to Bergdorf Goodman to try on some cocktail dresses for a party I have coming up and feel in love with these Marchesa and Reem Acra dresses.

20130123-192410.jpg

20130123-192420.jpg

Leave a Reply

