A cool July day.

Today was unseasonably cool. I wasn’t exactly prepared for the weather. I knew it was a bit windy so I decided to wear a fun, colorful dress that has a lot of movement. I love to watch fabric sway in the wind. I spent the day with my writing partner working through our script and then off to a fun of shopping and lunch together. I’m hoping this cool NYC weather will pass but I’m also hoping that the heat wave stays away. 

Blog-46

Blog-78 copy

Blog-52 copy

Blog-53

Blog-69 copy

Blog-61 copy

Blog-74

Blog-75

 

I added a simply vintage brooch to the back of the dress as a simple, elegant touch but mostly because it’s a great way to pretend that something fits when it so badly needs to be tailored.  I love doing messy updos as a elegant yet easy hairstyle. 

Dress: DVF Shoes: Zara

 

Photo Credit: Svetlana Blasucci

svetlanablasucci.sqsp.com

Leave a Reply

