It’s Hereeee…. Part I

Hello my lovely readers,

The time has come once again when every editor, fashion blogger, fashionable celebrity, and photographer flock to our streets,  sit in our restaurants, steal our cabs, and throw the best after parties. Yes, it’s fashion week. While I am busy planning not only my movie but obviously my outfits for what I consider the most wonderful time of the year, I’ve also decided to bring you my little guide to my favorite of NYC.

This post will be my TOP 3 breakfast spots.

The Standard Grille:

I never find much on the dinner menu with all my food allergies but I love the brunch menu. I love the rosemary potatoes that they serve up with their omelets. During fashion week you’re sure to see Chiara Ferragni or the girl from Style Scrapbook at least once. My suggestion is the mushroom and goat cheese omelet.

rs-Standard-Grill-608

Jack’s Wife Freda

Everything about this place is great. But I go there when I am craving their Yogurt with Grapefruit and Honey. All the ingredients are super fresh and the environment has a relaxed, easy, almost Parisian feel. As far as the fashion crowd, Leandra Medine of The Man Repeller fame is a regular and an awfully nice lady if you ask me.

a_560x375

The Butcher’s Daughter

Their smoothies may take forever but it is well worth it when you get it. I also think they have some of the most fresh and tasty juice in town.  I also go for Number 4 which is their green juice.  The actual food is tastes great as well.  And if you’re trying to spot models, well just hang about and they’ll poor in and out for their juices.

8186396747_dd9f667af3_b

Leave a Reply

