Holiday Parties.

Let’s talk holiday dresses. I have 4 fun ones planned this year so far. I used Polyvore to show you the kinds of looks I’m going to be wearing for each party.

4 holiday looks
1. Seeing High School or College friends again can be daunting. You have those girls who made fun of you once, the guy who broke your heart, and then just the gang you can’t wait to catch up with. This outfit is kind of perfect for this. The dress is feminine, fun, and has a confidence about it. The boots are 1, REALLY COOl and 2, say, “I don’t really give a shit”. The “I don’t give a shit” vibe is super important. It says, “I’m beyond your pettiness and as far as you who broke my heart, thank god you did because I’ve learned so much because of it.”  The hair and make-up is sultry but relaxed. Big win if you want to be the coolest girl at the party.
2.The work party. Now, I kind of made this office appropriate for all my readers but this is what I’ll wear to a big actor’s networking Christmas party. The skirt really gets you into the holiday spirit but the neutral cami & cardigan really ground the look. I chose a basic black pump to let your outfit do the talking. This clutch is another great statement that will play off the skirt really nicely. The hair & make-up look is a really polished, sexy, demure smokey eye and straight locks. It’s a very cool look.
3. Cocktail parties are always my favorite of the season. I chose this gold dress for two reasons. The first is that I love the front detailing and the neckline but the second was I love the understated gold. I don’t like my gold or silver to be too flashy and this is just a nice metallic sheen. It’s very classy and you’ll stand out in the sea of black dresses. I kept accessories simple and a very romantic up-do in order to let the neckline shine.
4. Black tie events are the MOST NERVE WRACKING for me personally. I never really know what to wear but I will say (and maybe it’s the Pretty Woman in me) that a red gown is just the sexiest and most glamorous thing. So I went totally old Hollywood glam on this one.
Enjoy and I hope you comment and tell me about your holiday party plans and what looks you’ll be wearing!
Leave a Reply

