Navy & Lace for the Holidays

Last night was Will’s holiday party, so I cashed in one of the perks of having a best friend and borrowed her dress. Out of the bag of stuff, I chose this royal navy colored lace number. I added a brooch in the back to cinch in the waist a bit. This is a great way to help tailor things that you actually can’t tailor.

Since I went super simple with my accessories, dress, and make-up, I wanted something a bit cooler with my hair. I got inspired by the Rodarte 2013 Fall collection and decided on this punk rock princess kind of hair. It was actually relatively easy to do.

Let me know how you’re feeling about the look!

IMG_3835 copyIMG_3838 copyIMG_3840 copy IMG_3839 copyIMG_3842 copy IMG_3841IMG_3843 copyIMG_3844 copyIMG_3846 copy

shoes: Kate Spade

Leave a Reply

