Shit, someone is coming over? #EasyEntertaining #QuickAppetizers #GlutenFree #Munching

We all know that I can’t have gluten but over the past few months, I’ve been able to have dairy again. It’s been pretty great though I keep the intake pretty love just because it’s still not great for my tummy. Will, however, loves cheese so we always keep it in the house. I like to keep Brie on hand, just in case, we have last minute guest. The recipe is simple. Just stick the Brie in the oven at 350 degrees until it is warmed through, about 20 minutes.  I stick it on a baking sheet with parchment paper. Before I was G-free, I would wrap it in Puff Pastry for a very decadent snack. They drizzle some honey over it. I like to add fruit like grapes, apples,and figs but crackers and slices of french baguette are great as well. It also looks kind of pretty when plated all nicely.

IMG_2070edited

IMG_2072edit

 

IMG_2096edited

 

IMG_2101edited

Pair it with some wine and your guests will be mighty happy with you. I like a dry red wine with something so rich but we all have different tastes.

Leave a Reply

